We Review Projectors

We are your resource for information on all types of projectors.  We provide  in depth reviews of Home Theater Projectors, plus reviews of  projectors optimized for Business, K-12, Higher Education and large venues.  We also review today’s smallest and lightest Pjs, referred to as Pico or Pocket LED Projectors.   Projector Screens and accessories are also covered. We feature many helpful articles, videos and special reports.

Newest Projector Reviews and Features

Top 15 Home Theater Projectors

Home Theater Projectors come in all sizes, and capabilities.   We maintain this frequently updated list of what we consider the 15 best current models for you to choose from.  Those listed here are priced from about $500 to almost $30,000.   Some are ideal for dedicated home theaters, while others are more suitable for your living, family, or media room.  Home Theater vs Home Entertainment, Performance vs. Value.  What interests you, movies, sports, TV, gaming?  We even provide recommended settings for most to get the best picture quality.  Click to read the reviews that interest you, or select the home theater tab above for a list of our home projector reviews.

Click to check out our 2016 Best Home Theater Projectors report and its Best In Class awards.

Business & Education Projectors

From the smallest and lightest portable projectors to extremely bright commercial models designed to fill auditoriums, churches and other large venues, our business and education projector reviews measure brightness, and discuss key features and capabilities, including placement flexibility, sharpness, color accuracy, and warranties.

Acer H7550ST Home Entertainment Projector Review

The Acer H7550ST is a powerful little short throw, single chip DLP home entertainment

Apr, 14 2017

Sony LaserLite VPL-PHZ10 Laser Projector Review

The WUXGA resolution VPL-PHZ10 projector is one of Sony’s two newest laser projectors

Apr, 13 2017

NEC NP-ME331W Portable Projector Review

The NEC NP-ME331W is one of four similar models in NEC’s ME-series of portable

Mar, 24 2017

Epson PowerLite 2265U Projector Review

Although Epson describes the PowerLite 2265U as a portable business projector,

Feb, 08 2017

Latest Pico and Pocket Projector Reviews

Although the smallest and lightest of these are often considered toys, there are plenty of serious small LED projectors suitable for personal and business use.  Today’s entries offer resolutions up to 1080p, rivaling larger models.  Some of these run on internal batteries or AC power.  Most of these can stream content from the internet, and have built in media players that let you go computer free.  Or, you can interface these portable projectors to computers, tablets and smart phones.  We review pico and pocket projectors from manufacturers including LG, Viewsonic, AAXA, Vivitek, Optoma, Sony, NEC, ASUS, and more.

Projector Videos. You’ve read the review now watch the video

You read the review, now watch the video.  We have about one hundred videos on YouTube, and even more projector videos here in our: Projector Reviews TV section.  The majority of these are available to all, and are based on our in-depth reviews of different projectors, and others focus on specific topics such as Why color lumens are important, or  Choosing the right projector for your family room…Some videos are reserved for our subscribers.

Smarter Home Automation

Recent Articles & Guides

2016 Holiday Guide To Four Of The Best Home Theater Projectors Over $2500

Once again, the holidays are upon us.  This is prime season

Nov, 21 2016

Your 2016 Holiday Guide To Five Great Home Theater Projectors Under $2500

There’s nothing quite like a new home projector to ramp

Nov, 19 2016

4K Projectors are Great, Pixel Shifting 1080p Is An Affordable Alternative

  We all know the prices of 4K projectors are still through

Jun, 22 2016

Projector Reviews - Coming Soon

  • Reviews Coming in Apr/May (as of 4/27/17):
  • Vivitek HK2288 (4K UHD for home theater) arriving 2nd week of May
  • BenQ HT8050 (4K UHD for home theater) arriving first week of May
  • Epson LS10500 (1080p, 4K, HDR capable, laser) calibrated, being reviewed
  • Sony VPL-VZ1000ES (4K UST HT) delayed – latest word is early May
  • Epson Powerlite 696ui – a UST interactive projector – in process
  • Casio XJ-UT351WN – a UST 3500 lumen projector – in process
  • More education projectors – leading to our late May annual:
    Best Education Projectors Report