The Art of Gaming

Gaming Event Uses Epson Projectors

February 14, 2014

The North American Star League (NASL) recently hosted several gaming events using the power of Epson projectors, and we thought this might be a story our readers would be interested in. NASL creates h

Read More

Optoma HD131Xe Gaming Projector – Input Lag Times

December 17, 2013

The Optoma HD131Xe home entertainment projector starts out as one of the least expensive 1080p resolution (Full HD) projectors on the market.  It is a DLP projector, and well suited for serious gaming

Read More

Review – Acer H6510BD

June 17, 2013
Review – Acer H6510BD

Hello All! Back again with an Acer review.  This time it is the H6510BD.  Retailing at $799, this is an entry level projector that supports native 1080p and 3D.  I’m usually pretty impressed with thes

Read More

Gaming Projector Review – Acer H9500BD

June 17, 2013
Gaming Projector Review – Acer H9500BD

Hey All! It’s been a while (sorry about that), I’ve been caught up in some projects recently at work.   Art shipped me this projector a little while back and I was able to spend some time with it.   T

Read More

Optoma HD23 Review

February 12, 2013
Optoma HD23 Review

Greetings, This is an entry level 1080p projector from Optoma, but this thing was amazingly great for gaming. Virtually no lag, at least in comparison to the Epson 3020 I reviewed last. Keep in mind t

Read More

Optoma HD23 Lag Test Results

January 2, 2013
Optoma HD23 Lag Test Results

Just a quick lag test for the Optoma HD23. The Optoma is an entry level 1080p projector, sono special features such as CFI, etc.. This makes the lag testing fairly simple. I put it up against my Plana

Read More

A Gamer’s Review – BenQ W1070 Projector

December 15, 2012
A Gamer’s Review – BenQ W1070 Projector

Hello All! Luckily, I was able to get my hands on the new BenQ w1070 (I don’t think it is even selling yet in the states).  For those not familiar, it is an entry level DLP, 1080p projector with 3D ca

Read More

Review – ViewSonic Pro9000 Laser Hybrid LED

December 15, 2012
Review – ViewSonic Pro9000 Laser Hybrid LED

Hello All! Art shipped me the ViewSonic Pro 9000 projector along side the BenQ w1070 so I was able to have both in house at the same time, which is always nice. 🙂   The ViewSonic Pro9000 is a “Laser

Read More

Epson Home Cinema 3020e Gamer Blog

December 14, 2012
Epson Home Cinema 3020e Gamer Blog

Greetings, I have to start out with, this is not a good projector for hardcore gamers…period. The lag was almost unbearable at times during online play. It was OK on offline play, but still not acce

Read More

Review – Epson 5020e Projector

December 8, 2012
Review –  Epson 5020e Projector

Hey All! It’s been a while since I’ve had a projector of this caliber in my theater.  It was great to get a chance to take a look at this year’s Epson flagship.  No doubt, the Epson 5020e threw one of

Read More

Epson Home Cinema 3020e Projector Lag Test

December 5, 2012
Epson Home Cinema 3020e Projector Lag Test

This round of testing is with all of the special features turned off.At 90-100ms lag based on comparison with my Planar LCD, the 3020e is a poor performer for gaming. All of the lag tests I have condu

Read More

Sony VPL-HW50ES Home Theater Projector Review

November 10, 2012
Sony VPL-HW50ES Home Theater Projector Review

Greetings, I only had the VPL-HW50ES for a short period of time, and I would have liked to spent more time with it, but I thoroughly enjoyed every minute I did get to game on it. The color was amazing

Read More

Shootout! – Acer H5360 vs Epson 710HD

October 28, 2012
Shootout! – Acer H5360 vs Epson 710HD

Hello All! I’m back after a bit of a break, (recently moved to a new house), but now I’m settled, and I’ve got a budget gaming projector shootout between the Acer H5360 ($499) and the Epson 710HD ($59

Read More

Sony VPL-HW50ES Home Theater Projector Lag Test Results

October 18, 2012
Sony VPL-HW50ES Home Theater Projector Lag Test Results

Greetings, I know this is a very expensive projector for most of us lowly gamers, butI am definitely not passing up having a crack at this beauty. Below are the lag times I experienced during the test

Read More

AAXA P4X LED Pico Projector Review

October 8, 2012
AAXA P4X LED Pico Projector Review

Greetings, I will keep this review brief, as it is supplemental to Art’s full review, available here. Keep in mind that this projector is tiny, and it is only 480p. It is very portable and easy to use

Read More

AAXA P4X LED Pico Projector Lag Test

September 26, 2012
AAXA P4X LED Pico Projector Lag Test

Greetings, I just got my hands on this little guy, the AAXA P4X.  I have only had the time to do the lag test, but I plan on doing some gaming over the next couple of days.  I know this projector is n

Read More

Review – Acer H6500

July 26, 2012
Review – Acer H6500

Hey All! It’s been quite a while since my last review, but I was able to get my hands on the Acer H6500.  It’s a portable, bright, entry level projector that supports native 1080p resolution, and the

Read More

Optoma PK320 Pico Projector Gaming Review

May 29, 2012
Optoma PK320 Pico Projector Gaming Review

    Greetings,   Let me start with this, this is not a gaming projector by any means.  This Pico is tiny, and I mean SUPER tiny.  My wife, and daughter thought it was extremely “cute”. 

Read More

Panasonic PT-AR100U Review

March 27, 2012
Panasonic PT-AR100U Review

Greetings, First off, let me say for $1,000… I LOVE this projector!  The color, sharpness, and brightness of this projector are fantastic.  Not to mention there is virtually ZERO lag time while gami

Read More

Review – BenQ W7000 Projector

March 23, 2012
Review – BenQ W7000 Projector

Hi all! I was able to sit down last week and test BenQ’s flagship projector, the W7000.  At ~$2500, it is a direct competitor to the Epson 5010.  I’m glad I was able to look at these two projectors so

Read More

News and Comments