Check out our fast growing collection of videos found below. There are videos which are summaries of our full length online reviews, and shorter overviews. There are also videos on how to choose projectors, screens, and many special topics, from Color lumens to 3D to Pixel shifting.

Projector Reviews TV videos by type

Welcome to Projector Reviews TV!  A new project launched “long ago” in the summer of 2012, We set out to provide accessible video summaries of our in-depth reviews, shorter videos on projectors and videos on a variety of topics projector-related.

These started out all directed by my daughter Lisa, with me hamming it up “on screen.”  But starting in 2016, Nikki joined our team and directs all the new videos and has created some new formats.  -art

We’re just trying to have fun and share some info.

NOTE: Video’s denoted with an asterisk (*) are available only to our paid subscribers. Click here to register.

Review Overviews & Summaries - Home Theater Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Home Theater Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2017

BenQ HT6050 (Summary) – 1/19/2017

BenQ HT6050 (Overview) – 1/19/2017

2016
2015
2014
2013
2012

Epson Home Cinema 5020UB – 12/14/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6020UB – 12/11/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-50 – 08/14/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-850HD – 08/07/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6010 – 07/25/2012

Panasonic PT-AR100U – 07/11/2012

Review Overviews & Summaries - Business and Education Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Business and Education Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2017
2016
2015
2014
2013

Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Summary) – 10/30/2013

Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Overview) – 10/30/2013

Epson BrightLink 436Wi – 07/12/2013

Epson W16SK – 06/02/2013

Mitsubishi WD390U-EST – 05/23/2013

Epson BrightLink 485Wi – 01/15/2013

Epson PowerLite 96W – 01/13/2013

Review Overviews & Summaries - Pico Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Pico Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

Optoma PK320 – 08/14/2012

2012

Optoma PK320 – 08/14/2012

Projector Comparisons

Our Projector Comparison Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2014

Projector Accessories

Our Projector Accessories Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

Special Topics - From trade shows and other industry announcements:

Our Trade Show and Special Announcement Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2019
2018
2017

Special Topics - Business, Education and Large Venue Projectors

Our Special Topics – Business, Education and Large Venue Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015
2014

Special Topics - Pico and Pocket Projectors

Our Special Topics – Pico and Pocket Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

Pico and Pocket Projectors: The Big Picture
Part 1 (Overview) – 02/10/2013
Part 2 (Brightness, Features, Tradeoffs) – 03/10/2013
Part 3 (Pico Projectors) – 07/07/2013
Part 4 (Pocket Projectors) – 08/03/2013

Special Topics - Projector Screens

Our Special Topics – Projector Screens Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015
2012

Choosing the Right Projector Screen
Part 1 – 10/12/2012
Part 2 – 12/29/2012

Special Topics - Performance

Our Special Topics – Performance Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015
2012

Informational Interviews with Art Feierman

Our Informational Interview Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2013

CEDIA Expo Show – 09/06/2013

ProjectorReviews.com Website Redesign – 08/24/2013

Pre-Projector Reviews TV Videos (Older)

Our Older Videos from before Projector Reviews TV, organized by the year they were produced.

2011

Epson Home Cinema 3010 – 11/24/2011

2010

Mitsubishi HC4000 – 11/08/2010

Epson Home Cinema 8700UB – 11/05/2010

2009

About our Projector Videos

If we review a projector, it’s logical to create a video version (although they can’t contain as much info). Logical, but relatively expensive. We’re a very small family business with limited  resources.  As a result, Projector Reviews relies on permissions revenues as do most reviewer/publishers in many industries (think movie reviewers).  To be able to do even more videos (pay the video editing company etc.), we decided to create a (paid) subscriber section, which would have additional content, we otherwise couldn’t afford to produce.

In the past we avoided taking on the cost of doing many videos of the reviews that lacked permissions, due to resources and cost.  Now, we can create some of those other videos – of the more interesting of those projectors, using subscriber income to help.   

Permissions:  We offer manufacturers “Permissions”. With these paid Permissions, manufacturers can post the videos we create on their own websites, pass them out to their dealers, pull and use quotes from them, and use them for other promotional purposes including trade shows, even distribute to their dealers.  

Those video summaries of our reviews that are free for everyone are those where the manufacturers pay a permission. The videos that are subscriber only are that way because it’s the income from our subscribers that make it possible to produce those extra review and other informational videos.  So, thanks to all of you subscribers!

Note, the longer of these videos (there’s normally a short and a long version) is usually 10-12 minutes.  Again, not near long enough to contain most of the information in our online reviews.  Remember, there’s a lot more detailed info on the site, if you want it, including basic calibration settings info for most new home theater and entertainment projectors.

News and Comments