Projector Reviews TV

Check out our fast growing collection of videos found below.  There are videos which are summaries of our full length online reviews, and shorter overviews.  There are also videos on how to choose projectors, screens, and many special topics, from Color lumens to 3D to Pixel shifting.  For our subscribers there are even more videos.

To subscribe, click here.

Projector Reviews TV videos by type

Welcome to Projector Reviews TV!  A new project launched “long ago” in the summer of 2012, We set out to provide accessible video summaries of our in-depth reviews, shorter videos on projectors and videos on a variety of topics projector-related.

These started out all directed by my daughter Lisa, with me hamming it up “on screen.”  But starting in 2016, Nikki joined our team and directs all the new videos and has created some new formats.  -art

We’re just trying to have fun and share some info.

NOTE: Video’s denoted with an asterisk (*) are available only to our paid subscribers. Click here to register.

Review Overviews & Summaries - Home Theater Projectors

BenQ HT6050 (Summary) – 1/19/2017

BenQ HT6050 (Overview) – 1/19/2017

Epson Home Cinema 5040UB (Summary) – 10/27/2016

Epson Pro Cinema 6040UB (Overview) – 9/29/2016

Epson Pro Cinema 6040UB and Home Cinema 5040UB Highlight Reel – 9/12/2016

Epson Home Cinema 1440 (Summary) – 8/15/2016

Compared: Three Affordable Epson Living Room Home Projectors Compared (Home Cinema 740, 1040, and 2040) (Summary) – 6/28/2016

Compared: Three Affordable Epson Living Room Home Projectors Compared (Home Cinema 740, 1040, and 2040) (Overview) – 6/7/2016

Sony VPL-HW65ES (Summary) – 6/17/2016

Sony VPL-HW65ES (Overview) 5/26/2016

Epson Home Cinema 1440 (Overview) – 5/27/2016

Vivitek H9090 (Overview) 1/25/2016

Vivitek H9090 (Summary) – 1/12/2016

Epson Home Cinema 2040/2045 (Summary) – 11/26/2015

Epson Home Cinema 2040/2045 (Overview) – 11/25/2015

BenQ HC1200 (Introduction) – 9/25/15

Optoma HD161X (Overview) – 6/26/2015

Get a Great Home Theater in a Bright Room: Epson Pro Cinema G6550WU and SI SLATE Screen – 5/29/2015

Epson Pro Cinema G6550WU – 5/12/2015

Epson Pro Cinema G6550WU & SI SLATE Screen Installation – 3/18/2015

ViewSonic PLED-W800 – 2/17/2015

Epson Pro Cinema LS10000 (Summary) – 2/10/2015

Epson Home Cinema 3500 (and 3600e) (Summary) – 12/11/2014

Epson Home Cinema 3500 (and 3600e) (Overview) – 11/30/2014

Epson Pro Cinema LS10000 (Overview) – 9/21/2014

*Sony VPL-VW600ES (Summary) – 5/15/2014

Sony VPL-VW600ES (Overview) – 5/15/2014

Epson Pro Cinema G6900WU (Full Summary) – 4/16/2014

Epson Pro Cinema G6900WU (Overview) – 4/15/2014

*Sony VPL-HW55ES (Full Summary) – 02/06/2014

Sony VPL-HW55ES (Overview) – 2/6/2014

*BenQ W1070 & W1080ST (Full Summary) – 11/2/2013

Epson Pro Cinema 4030 (Full Summary) – 12/07/2013

Epson Home Cinema 5030UB (Full Summary) – 12/04/2013

Epson Home Cinema 5030UB (Overview) – 12/02/2013

Epson Pro Cinema 4030 (Overview) – 12/02/2013

ViewSonic PJD7820HD – 10/08/13

Epson Home Cinema 2030 (Overview) – 09/09/2013

Epson Home Cinema 2030 (Summary) – 09/09/2013

Optoma HD25-LV (Full Summary) – 09/05/2013

Optoma HD25-LV (Overview) – 09/05/2013

Panasonic PT-AE8000U – 03/18/2013

Epson Home Cinema 3020 – 01/11/2013

Sony VPL-VW1000ES – 01/08/2013

Sony VPL-HW50ES – 01/08/2013

Epson Home Cinema 5020UB – 12/14/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6020UB – 12/11/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-50 – 08/14/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-850HD – 08/07/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6010 – 07/25/2012

Panasonic PT-AR100U – 07/11/2012

Review Overviews & Summaries - Business and Education Projectors

NEC NP-ME331W (Hardware Tour) – 6/9/2017

NEC NP-ME331W (Summary) – 6/9/2017

NEC NP-ME331W (Overview) – 5/16/2017

BenQ SU931 (Summary) – 12/28/2016

BenQ SU931 (Overview) – 12/28/2016

NEC NP-P502WL (Hardware Tour) – 11/17/2016

NEC NP-P502WL (Summary) – 11/17/2016

NEC NP-P502WL (Overview) – 10/28/2016

BenQ SU931 (Overview) – 10/17/2016

Epson PowerLite Pro L1500, L1505 (Summary) – 10/17/2016

Epson PowerLite Pro L1500, L1505 (Overview) – 7/22/2016

Epson PowerLite 97H (Summary) – 1/21/2016

Epson PowerLite 97H (Overview) – 12/14/2015

Sony VPL-FHZ65 (Summary) – 12/25/2015

Sony VPL-FHZ65 (Overview) – 11/25/2015

Epson PowerLite 1985WU (Summary) – 3/31/2015

Epson BrightLink Pro 1430Wi (Part 1) – 3/26/2015

Epson BrightLink Pro 1430Wi (Part 2) – 3/26/2015

Epson BrightLink Pro 1430Wi  (Hardware Tour only) – 3/26/2015

Epson BrightLink Pro 1430Wi (Capability Demonstrations only) – 3/26/2015

Epson Powerlite 1985WU (Overview) – 3/25/2015

ViewSonic PLED-W800 – 2/17/2015

Epson BrightLink 595Wi (Summary) – 1/10/2015

Epson BrightLink 595Wi (Overview) – 1/3/2015

Epson EX5230 Pro (Summary, Part 2) – 6/29/2014

Epson EX5230 Pro (Summary, Part 1) – 6/29/2014

Epson VS335W (Summary, Part 2) – 6/28/2014

Epson VS335W (Summary, Part 1) – 6/27/2014

Epson VS335W (Overview) – 6/19/2014

Epson EX5230 Pro (Overview) – 6/16/2014

Epson BrightLink 585Wi (Summary) – 6/16/2014

Epson BrightLink 585Wi (Overview) – 6/9/2014

Sony VPL-FHZ55 (Full Summary) – 3/5/2014

Sony VPL-FHZ55 (Overview)– 3/5/2014

Epson PowerLite Pro G6900WU (Full Summary) – 2/23/2014

Epson PowerLite Pro G6900WU (Overview) – 2/23/2014

Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Summary) – 10/30/2013

Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Overview) – 10/30/2013

Epson BrightLink 436Wi – 07/12/2013

Epson W16SK – 06/02/2013

Mitsubishi WD390U-EST – 05/23/2013

Epson BrightLink 485Wi – 01/15/2013

Epson PowerLite 96W – 01/13/2013

Review Overviews & Summaries - Pico Projectors

ViewSonic PLED-W800 – 2/17/2015

Optoma PK320 – 08/14/2012

Projector Accessories

Special Topics - Pico and Pocket Projectors

Pico and Pocket Projectors: The Big Picture
Part 1 (Overview) – 02/10/2013
Part 2 (Brightness, Features, Tradeoffs) – 03/10/2013
Part 3 (Pico Projectors) – 07/07/2013
Part 4 (Pocket Projectors) – 08/03/2013

Special Topics - Projector Screens

Informational Interviews with Art Feierman

Pre-Projector Reviews TV Videos (Older)

About our Projector Videos

If we review a projector, it’s logical to create a video version (although they can’t contain as much info). Logical, but relatively expensive. We’re a very small family business with limited  resources.  As a result, Projector Reviews relies on permissions revenues as do most reviewer/publishers in many industries (think movie reviewers).  To be able to do even more videos (pay the video editing company etc.), we decided to create a (paid) subscriber section, which would have additional content, we otherwise couldn’t afford to produce.

In the past we avoided taking on the cost of doing many videos of the reviews that lacked permissions, due to resources and cost.  Now, we can create some of those other videos – of the more interesting of those projectors, using subscriber income to help.   

Permissions:  We offer manufacturers “Permissions”. With these paid Permissions, manufacturers can post the videos we create on their own websites, pass them out to their dealers, pull and use quotes from them, and use them for other promotional purposes including trade shows, even distribute to their dealers.  

Those video summaries of our reviews that are free for everyone are those where the manufacturers pay a permission. The videos that are subscriber only are that way because it’s the income from our subscribers that make it possible to produce those extra review and other informational videos.  So, thanks to all of you subscribers!

Note, the longer of these videos (there’s normally a short and a long version) is usually 10-12 minutes.  Again, not near long enough to contain most of the information in our online reviews.  Remember, there’s a lot more detailed info on the site, if you want it, including basic calibration settings info for most new home theater and entertainment projectors.

News and Comments