Projector Reviews Images

*Comparisons of

Best Outdoor Projectors

June 25, 2021
Our picks for the best outdoor projectors and screens for 2021. 
Read more

Custom Integration Report and Information

December 23, 2020
Custom Integration Report, sponsored by Sony, provides you with the information you need about relevant features and technologies to ensure that you choose the right components and products for your specific application.
Read more

BenQ HT3550 vs BenQ TK850: Choose the Best Home Projector for Your Room and Viewing Preferences!

March 5, 2020
Greetings home projector enthusiasts, big screen fanatics, and people just tired of a boring “TV” experience. If you want to up your viewing game – whether a movie addict, sports nut, or a binge TV watcher, BenQ continues with their strategy of offering additional pairs of 4K capable home theater pr
Read more

BenQ HT5550 vs. Epson Home Cinema 5050UB Comparison Review

September 9, 2019
Comparing Benq’s HT5550 with Epson’s Home Cinema 5050UB is a project I have long been looking forward to. For the first time in years, we have a reasonably priced DLP projector in the $2,000+ range that is a worthy challenger to the latest of Epson’s UB, AKA "ultra black," projectors. A little backg
Read more

Optoma UHD50 and UHD51A – 4K Capable Projectors Well Under $2000

June 8, 2018
Optoma has come out with two new projectors to add to their 4K UHD line, the Optoma UHD50 and UHD51A.
Read more

First Look Review of BenQ TK800 4K UHD Projector – Is Better For You Than The BenQ HT2550?

April 27, 2018
First look review of the BenQ TK800 4K UHD projector and comparison of it to the BenQ HT2550.
Read more

Optoma UHD60 Projector Review and Comparison to UHD65

December 12, 2017
Review of the Optoma UHD60 home theater projector and how it compares to the Optoma UHD65.
Read more

Affordable 4K Capable Projectors Comparison

September 14, 2017
This report compares six affordable 4K capable projectors to help you choose the right one for you.
Read more

Check out our 2016 Holiday Projector Shopping Guides

November 21, 2016
Projector Reviews guide to your holiday projector shopping.
Read more

Epson Home Cinema 5040UB vs. JVC DLA-RS400U - A Comparison Review

September 22, 2016
Here, we will compare two home theater projectors: the Epson Home Cinema 5040UB and JVC DLA-RS400U. I consider these two projectors and their variations – the Home Cinema 5040Ube and Pro Cinema 6040UB on one hand and the DLA-X550R on the other – to be the two best choices out there if your
Read more

JVC DLA-RS600U vs. Sony VPL-VW365ES - A Comparison Review

September 22, 2016
Here, we will compare two home theater projectors: the JVC DLA-RS600U and the Sony VPL-VW365ES. These two higher end home theater projectors are very different from each other, which will either drive you crazy trying to choose, or make it simple.  It also makes for a fairly short comparison. T
Read more

Check out our 2015 Holiday Projector Shopping Guides

November 27, 2015
It's Projector Shopping Time.  We've got the best projector recommendations for this holiday season. Time to give a gift that your best friend, fav family member, or - even yourself - will be thrilled to receive.  Projectors make serious stocking stuffers!  That right, no more socks, ties, scarves o
Read more

Epson LS10000 vs JVC DLA-RS6710 - Two Awesome HT Projectors

September 9, 2015
Epson's Pro Cinema LS10000 and JVC's DLA-RS6710 are arguably the two best 1080p projectors under $20,000. This is my opinion which resulted in the Epson LS10000 winning our Best In Class award for projectors priced $3500 and up, while the JVC came in as Runner-Up. I'm sure, even after reading t
Read more

Four Great Home Theater Projectors Compared

July 15, 2014
We get to compare home theater projectors that sell between $2000 and $3999,  from four of the top projector manufacturers. Click for rundown page of each projector in this 4-way comparison: Epson Home Cinema 5030UB (and essentially identical 6030UB) Sony VPL-HW40ES BenQ W7500 Optoma HD91 Skip
Read more

Sony VPL-HW55ES Projector vs. Epson HC5030UB Projector

March 29, 2014
Epson's HC5030UB - aka Home Cinema 5030UB takes on Sony's VPL-HW55ES.  This is a battle of what I consider the two best projectors in terms of performance and value, in the $2000 - $3500 street price range. Both projectors offer extensive feature sets, and a first rate picture.  We'll star
Read more

Panasonic PT-AE8000 vs. Sharp XV-Z30000

December 31, 2013
A brief comparison of the Panasonic PT-AE8000 and Sharp XV-Z30000 projectors.
Read more

Acer H9500BD vs. Panasonic AR100U

December 31, 2013
A brief comparison of the Acer H9500BD and Panasonic AR100U projectors.
Read more

Epson Home Cinema 3020 vs. Optoma HD25-LV

December 31, 2013
A short comparison of the Epson Home Cinema 3020 and Optoma HD25-LV home theater projectors.
Read more

Epson Home Cinema 5030 UB vs. Optoma HD8300

December 31, 2013
A brief comparison of the Epson HC5030UB and Optoma HD8300 projectors.
Read more

Epson Home Cinema 5030 UB vs. Panasonic PT-AE8000U

December 31, 2013
Here, we will compare two competitive home theater projectors, the Epson HC 5030 and the Panasonic PT-AE8000U.
Read more

© 2023 Projector Reviews

crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram