Projector Reviews

Recent Articles

Best Ultra Short Throw Projectors For 2022 – Our Picks

June 5, 2022

Projector Review’s picks for the Best Laser TVs and TV Replacement Projectors for 2021.

Read More

Best Outdoor Projection Screens

April 13, 2022

An outdoor screen has to be easy to set up, rugged, and weather resistant. Here is a shortlist of our favorite Outdoor screens in 2022.

Read More

Best Battery Powered Outdoor Projectors

April 13, 2022

Our picks for the best battery powered projectors that also include other features such as sound, and smart capabilities to take your entertainment with you.

Read More

Best Bright Budget-Friendly Outdoor Projectors

April 13, 2022

There are several projectors designed for indoor use but are also bright enough to work well outdoors and are small enough to carry a short distance. To overcome any ambient light and make colors look

Read More

Things to Consider When Choosing An Outdoor Projector

April 13, 2022

In this article, we will start by discussing what to look for in an outdoor projector, then we look at several highly rated projector models and screen options to help you find the right projector to

Read More

Best 4K Projectors for 2022 – Our Picks

April 11, 2022

Projector Reviews picks for some of the best 4K projectors available today.

Read More

Best Laser TVs For 2022 – Our Picks

April 11, 2022

Projector Review’s picks for the Best Laser TVs and TV Replacement Projectors for 2021.

Read More

Sony VPL-FHZ85 / VPL-FHZ80 – Bright, Compact WUXGA 3LCD Projectors Packed With Innovative Features

February 1, 2022

In this month’s sponsored article from Sony, we explore Sony’s newest options for midsize auditoriums, conference rooms, and classrooms – the bright, powerful, and compact VPL-FHZ80 and VPL-FHZ85 lase

Read More

XGIMI – Striving to Bring the Big Screen Experience to a Wider Audience

November 1, 2021

In this featured article, brought to you by XGIMI, we will take a deep dive into XGIMI as a company and look at how they make projectors more accessible to a broader audience

Read More

Why Many Video Enthusiasts Still Choose Projectors

August 31, 2021

In this article, we discuss why projectors continue to be a viable option for those looking for high-quality video in massive sizes. 

Read More

Five Unique Ways to Use a Portable Projector

August 1, 2021

5 unique ways to use a portable projector to elevate your experience and the fun.

Read More

LG – The Optimal Business Partner For Your Projection Needs

July 8, 2021

The four reasons to consider LG for your next business projector purchase: broad assortment, high-quality images, advanced smart features, and placement flexibility.

Read More

Best Laser TVs For 2021 – Our Picks

July 5, 2021

Projector Review’s picks for the Best Laser TVs and TV Replacement Projectors for 2021.

Read More

Things to Consider When Purchasing a Laser TV

July 5, 2021

What you need to know when choosing the right Laser TV and TV Replacement Projector.

Read More

Best Outdoor Projectors

June 25, 2021

Our picks for the best outdoor projectors and screens for 2021. 

Read More

Best Gaming Projectors

June 21, 2021

The best gaming projectors and the three main factors that make a projector great for gaming: input lag, High Dynamic Range, and the projector’s audio capabilities.

Read More

Sony Focuses on Four Key Elements to Deliver Industry-Leading Projection Picture Quality

June 5, 2021

Sony has just announced the most budget-friendly SXRD projector in their line-up, the new VW325ES 4K home theater projector.

Read More

THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX – SHARP NEC PROJECTORS CAN DO SO MUCH MORE FOR YOUR INSTALLS

May 24, 2021

Learn how SHARP NEC projectors can do so much more for your installations if you think outside the box.

Read More

XGIMI Introduces the Horizon and Horizon Pro Home Entertainment Projectors First Look Review

May 10, 2021

XGIMI Introduces the Horizon and Horizon Pro home entertainment projectors XGIMI has recently released its most powerful series of home projectors, the Horizon Series, the flagship projectors in the X

Read More

Maximize Your Theater’s Performance with Kaleidescape

April 1, 2021

This month’s sponsored article is brought to you by Kaleidescape, the industry leader in premium multi-room, home entertainment systems that store and play back full fidelity video and audio content.

Read More

Christie RGB Projectors helps guests ‘Take Flight’ at Wisconsin’s Wilderness Resort

March 21, 2021

By Ken Carter Guests at Wisconsin’s Wilderness Resort do not need to board a plane to experience the unique aerial views of US National Parks, national landmarks, and even the Wisconsin Dells. All the

Read More

Overcoming Seven Common Projector Installation Challenges

March 1, 2021

This month’s featured article is brought to you by Sharp NEC, leaders in the commercial projector marketplace. We’ve all been there. You’re in an important meeting and no one can figure out how to tur

Read More

Indiana University’s Sidney and Lois Eskenazi Museum of Art Designs Ultra-Immersive Contemporary Art Space with State-of-the-Art Native 4K Laser Projection

February 2, 2021

This month’s sponsored article comes to us from Epson, which partnered with Indiana University to install three Epson Pro L12002QNL native 4K 3LCD Laser Projectors and Epson ELPLX02W (V12H004Y02) ultr

Read More

Smart Projectors Simplify How We Access Streaming Content At Home

February 1, 2021

This month’s sponsored article is brought to us by BenQ, which offers an excellent selection of smart projectors designed to make the latest content easier to access than ever before, reducing the hea

Read More

Custom Integration Report and Information

December 23, 2020

Custom Integration Report, sponsored by Sony, provides you with the information you need about relevant features and technologies to ensure that you choose the right components and products for your s

Read More

Brightness Standards Matter

December 15, 2020

By Diane Jones Overview of Lumens vs. Lux in Projector Brightness Measurements What you Need to Know As you may have seen in my recent news article, Epson America filed a lawsuit in late November agai

Read More

Sony HDR Projection Reimagined

December 1, 2020

In this article, sponsored by Sony, we explore the challenges of projecting HDR and how higher-end projectors utilize features and technologies to improve the picture quality of HDR content dramatical

Read More

BenQ Defines The Gaming Projector – It’s The Future of Projector Gaming

October 29, 2020

As projector enthusiasts, we don’t really consider the fact that distinct styles of gameplay (FPS vs. RPG vs. SPT) do actually demand different things of the projector to offer a stellar experience.

Read More

Sony’s Powerful Video Processing Delivers A Better HDR Picture

October 5, 2020

We discuss video processing and its impact on a projector’s SDR and HDR picture quality. Video processing separates one video display from another because it impacts so many factors like 4K upscaling,

Read More

The Compelling Case for Projectors with Integrated Smart Capabilities

September 1, 2020

In this article we discuss “Smart” projectors and what to look for when evaluating smart, versus really smart.

Read More

TI DLP® Technology Meets LED, Gets Brighter, and Together, Take On Traditional Lamp Projectors!

August 3, 2020

Our feature will touch on the many advantages of combining DLP® with solid-state light sources, from the technology side, and the practical side.

Read More

VAVA’s Laser TV Delivers An Affordable 4K Viewing Experience For Your Home: Whether in your Theater, Living Room, or Family Room, Immerse Your Family With the Wow Factor of a Movie Theater

July 1, 2020

New Laser TV to enjoy a “big screen” 4K experience in more flexible spaces in your home.

Read More

Be Amazed: Using Panasonic Commercial Laser Projector For Higher Education and Houses Of Worship Applications. And See Imagery of Panasonic Projectors Doing Incredible Things

June 22, 2020

Panasonic’s latest laser projector for education application, houses of worship, digital signage and more!

Read More

Epson’s Laser Projectors Transform the World We Know in Entertainment Venues and Other Large-Scale Environments

May 1, 2020

This feature article primarily focuses on some exciting uses of the larger, more powerful and capable laser projectors.

Read More

Sony’s Exceptional Laser Projector Line-up: Mainstream and Affordable Models for auditoriums and classrooms, 4K Specialty Projectors for Simulation, Entertainment, more – and Great Picture Quality

July 1, 2019

In this featured article we take a look at Sony’s extensive collection of laser projectors.

Read More