Projector Reviews TV

Check out our fast growing collection of videos found below.  There are videos which are summaries of our full length online reviews, as well as videos on how to choose projectors, screens, and many special topics.  For our subscribers there are even more videos.

Projector Reviews TV videos by type

Welcome Projector Reviews TV!  A new project launched in the summer of 2012, we have set out to provide accessible video summaries of our in-depth reviews, as well as FAQ videos to answer all of your questions about everything projector-related.

All videos are scripted and directed by Lisa Feierman, and feature Art Feierman. We’re just trying to have fun and share some info.

NOTE: Video’s denoted with an asterisk (*) are available only to our paid subscribers. Click here to register.

Review Overviews & Summaries - Business and Education Projectors

Sony VPL-FHZ55 (Full Summary) - 3/5/2014
Sony VPL-FHZ55 (Overview)- 3/5/2014
Epson PowerLite Pro G6900WU (Full Summary) - 2/23/2014
Epson PowerLite Pro G6900WU (Overview) - 2/23/2014
Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Summary) - 10/30/2013
Epson BrightLink Pro 1410Wi (Overview) - 10/30/2013
Epson BrightLink 436Wi - 07/12/2013
Epson W16SK - 06/02/2013
Mitsubishi WD390U-EST - 05/23/2013
Epson BrightLink 485Wi - 01/15/2013
Epson PowerLite 96W - 01/13/2013

Review Overviews & Summaries - Pico Projectors

Optoma PK320 - 08/14/2012

Informational Interviews with Art Feierman

CEDIA Expo Show - 09/06/2013
ProjectorReviews.com Website Redesign - 08/24/2013

Special Topics - Home Theater Projectors

DLP vs. LCD vs. LCoS Technology
Part 1 - 10/27/13
Part 2 - 1/20/14

Black Level Performance in Home Theater Projectors: Why It Matters - 02/23/2013

Choosing the Right Home Theater Projector for your Family Room
Part 1: Brightness - 10/08/12
Part 2: Budget - 12/21/12
Part 3: Key Projector Features - 12/21/12
Part 4: Projector Placement - 12/21/12
Part 5: 3D - 12/28/12

Special Topics - Projector Screens

Choosing the Right Projector Screen
Part 1 - 10/12/2012
Part 2 - 12/29/2012

Special Topics - Performance

Color Brightness: An Important New Metric for Projectors - 09/22/12

Special Topics - Pico and Pocket Projectors

Pico and Pocket Projectors: The Big Picture
Part 1 (Overview) - 02/10/2013
Part 2 (Brightness, Features, Tradeoffs) - 03/10/2013
Part 3 (Pico Projectors) - 07/07/2013
Part 4 (Pocket Projectors) - 08/03/2013

Pre-Projector Reviews TV Videos (Older)

Epson Home Cinema 3010 - 11/24/2011
Mitsubishi HC4000 - 11/08/2010
Epson Home Cinema 8700UB - 11/05/2010
Epson Pro Cinema 9500UB and Home Cinema 8500UB- 12/24/2009
Mitsubishi HC3800 - 11/19/2009

About our Projector Videos

If we review a projector, it’s logical to create a video version (although they can’t contain as much info). Logical, but relatively expensive. We’re a very small family business with limited  resources.  As a result, Projector Reviews relies on permissions revenues as do most reviewer/publishers in many industries (think movie reviewers).  To be able to do even more videos (pay the video editing company etc.), we decided to create a (paid) subscriber section, which would have additional content, we otherwise couldn’t afford to produce.

In the past we avoided taking on the cost of doing many videos of the reviews that lacked permissions, due to resources and cost.  Now, we can create some of those other videos – of the more interesting of those projectors, using subscriber income to help.   

Permissions:  We offer manufacturers “Permissions”. With these paid Permissions, manufacturers can post the videos we create on their own websites, pass them out to their dealers, pull and use quotes from them, and use them for other promotional purposes including trade shows, even distribute to their dealers.  

Those video summaries of our reviews that are free for everyone are those where the manufacturers pay a permission. The videos that are subscriber only are that way because it’s the income from our subscribers that make it possible to produce those extra review and other informational videos.  So, thanks to all of you subscribers!

Note, the longer of these videos (there’s normally a short and a long version) is usually 10-12 minutes.  Again, not near long enough to contain most of the information in our online reviews.  Remember, there’s a lot more detailed info on the site, if you want it, including basic calibration settings info for most new home theater and entertainment projectors.

News And Comments

  • firedrake911

    Looking forward to more videos of reviews

  • firedrake911

    When the subscriber area launches, subscribers will have access to some videos not found on the public list, including Videos of reviews for the Optoma HD25-LV and the BenQ W1070 as examples -art

  • ProjectorReviews.com

    Recently (first week of Dec 2013), we posted both short and long videos for the Epson Pro Cinema 4030 and their Home Cinema 5030UB. Those interested in the Pro Cinema 6030UB, will find that projector almost identical except for two features to the 5030UB, so check out that review. The videos can be found on the Projector Reviews TV page.